top of page

How to Order My Homemade Organic Vegan Cosmetics in Qingdao


Nomad Vegan, Homemade Vegan Organic Cosmetics in Qingdao, China

Moving to a new country can be stressful... Not only for your mind, but for your skin, too! When I moved to China a year ago, I'd already had a problem skin, very intolerant to pollution, wind, industrially manufactured products, which I found in abundance in Shanghai! and now in Qingdao:) Everything happens for a reason and bad things that happen force us to find ways to fix them, which usually makes us learn new things, improve our skills and find talents that we didn't think we had.

So Shanghai "forced" me to learn to make my own fresh cosmetics, very personalized, made from high-quality ECO-CERT approved organic products. So I regret nothing!:)

I spent lots of time searching ingredients' suppliers, formulas and recipes, finished an online course, bought loads of equipment.. and I can't be happier with the result that I am willing to share!

You can look through previous posts for the examples of the products that I make, but it's always better and more fun to create something new. So feel free to contact me via email, facebook or vkontakte in English, Russian or Chinese!:) we can talk more about what you need and plan the time of our meeting.

Here are the reasons why I like homemade cosmetics more then industrially made:

  • It's made from organic oils, butters and plant-based actives, ecological and ECO-CERT certified in France and worldwide, so it's good for people who are conscious about their health and the the health of our planet.

  • I'm a vegan, so I buy ingredients only from suppliers who are committed to the One Voice Association against testing on animals. That's why these products are great for someone who cares about animals' well being.

  • The products are fresh and made only on your request, so your lotions don't spend years on a shelf waiting for you to buy them.

  • Preservatives.. You can't do without them... I put 0.1% - 1% of a high-quality preservative as opposed to 10% you can find in manufactured products. As a result your lotions will have a shelf life only up to 6 months.

Now down to Earth questions:)

Price: You can see the approximate price in my previous posts, but it will be calculated from the amount and kinds of ingredients that I will spend.

Delivery: If you live in Qingdao, it's free and we can agree on time and place that's convenient for you. If you live in other cities in China, it's free if your order is not less then 20$. If it's less, you'll need to pay for Post Service which is normally 3-4$.

If the shipping is international, the minimal order should be 20$ and the shipping will be calculated according to the country you are in.

Payment methods: China Expats can transfer money with WeChat, AliPay, Unionpay money transfer, PayPal or just pay in cash (if meeting in Qingdao).

RECENT POSTS

bottom of page